Marvel Cinematic Universe

Marvel Cinematic Universe series

The Marvel Cinematic Universe has not only films but also many series produced by Marvel Television (different from Marvel Studios until 2020 when the division dedicated to Television was absorbed by Marvel Studios). The ABC channel (which belongs to the Disney group) is the first to broadcast a Marvel series that takes place in the MCU. Indeed, the first season of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. is broadcast on September 24, 2013 on American television. Then Netflix with the Defenders (Daredevil, Jessica Jones, Luke Cage and Iron Fist) and The Punisher, and finally Hulu with Runaways.

The series broadcast on the ABC network (ABC/Freeform)

The ABC channel broadcasts Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., which counts 6 seasons today. The 7th and final season will air in May 2020. The series Agent Carter is also broadcast on ABC but it has unfortunately not been renewed for a third season. Another series broadcast on this channel, Inhumans, described as the “worst series of the MCU” by many fans. It was cancelled after season 1. New for 2018, Cloak & Dagger airs on Freeform, part of the ABC network. Season 2 aired in 2019, but this is the last as the series was canceled afterwards.

Link to MCU timeline



agents_of_shield_saison_5agents_of_shield_saison_6agent_carterinhumains 1



Netflix series

The Marvel/Netflix series take place in the MCU, despite the fact that it doesn’t feel like it except when you hear a hidden reference here or there. They have in common that they take place in New York.

These series were very followed before, but in recent months, they have seen their number of views decrease quite sharply. Victims of declining audiences, several artistic differences and as a bonus, Disney + which complicates things, it is unfortunately the choice to cancel the series that was decided by Netflix.

Daredevil - Season 1 (series)Daredevil - Season 2 (series)

Daredevil - Season 3 (series)Jessica Jones - Season 1 (series)

Jessica Jones - Season 3 (series)Luke Cage - Season 1 (series)

Luke Cage - Season 2 (series)Iron Fist - Season 1 (series)

Iron Fist - Season 2 (series)Defenders - Season 1 (series)

The Punisher - Season 1 (series)The Punisher - Season 2 (series)


Hulu series

Runaways is the only MCU series available on Hulu (it will soon be joined by Helstrom), a streaming service available only in the United States. The series now has three seasons.


Disney+ series

These series will be released on Disney’s streaming platform, Disney +. The live-action series will consist of about 6 episodes with a duration of around one hour. Unlike the Marvel Television series, these are produced by Marvel Studios and will have real consequences on the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

the falcon and the winter soldier

wanda vision marvel

loki season 2 phases

marvel what if

marvel hawkeye

marvel miss marvel

marvel mocn knight

marvel she hulk


0 responses to “Marvel Cinematic Universe series”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *